RMU procures milk from 14 talukas with 834 functional Dairy Cooperative Society (DCS) and total milk procurement raised to 4.52 LkgD in the year 2017-18. RMU has four massive Milk Collection Centers (MCC/MCU). They are located at Wankaner, Jamkandorna, Lajai &Majevadi . With the MCCs situated at prime locations, the access has become easier for the milk producers.

MCC/MCU: Rajkot Milk Union has 6 chilling units at Wankaner, Jamkandorna, Lajai ,Vichhia, Majevadi & Kalawad.

Area of Operation / Branch Details
Particualrs No. Location Capacity Owned By
Rajkot Milk Union (Gopal Dairy) 1 Rajkot 600 TLPD Rajkot Milk Union
Chilling Plants / Bulk chilling Unit 6 wankaner 100 TLPD Rajkot Milk Union
  Jamkandorana 75 TLPD
  Majevdi 75 TLPD
  Lajai 50 TLPD  
  Vichhia 30 TLPD  
  Kalawad 25 TLPD  
    TOTAL 995 TLPD  

Icon FacebookIcon TwitterIcon In

Designed & developed by : KCS